Hi. After telling a fried of mine the title of my blog, she told me I could be the next Oprah telling people all over the globe (or at least Baltimore) what to like (or at least what I like). The only difference is that I don’t have my own television show or the money to hand out my top ten favorite items every year.

Mainly, I am practicing with wordpress because I will soon be  blogging on a regular basis for my job at Great Sage, a vegan restaurant located in Clarksville, MD! I figured it wouldn’t hurt to get a head start on using all these blogging tools while also posting fun ideas/projects/photos, and likable items.

My first….i.like.this. goes out to my friend Liz Walunas who makes beautiful jewelry and recently had an event at Fraziers (bar and restaurant) on the Avenue in Hampden, Balt. After being solo for a while, she teamed up with a friend, Dina King, to create

Lizzy Lu and Cherry Too!

Here are Liz and Dina!

Some of my favorite items, these barrettes go well with everything, I wore two at a time for Christmas parties.

 

The best thing about all this jewelry is that I know I am supporting local business and creativity.

To find out more about Lizzy Lu and Cherry Too, visit their etsy site

http://www.etsy.com/shop/LizzyLuBaltimore?ga_search_query=lizzy+lu&ga_search_type=seller_usernames

 

