Well, I ended up taking yesterday off. My intentions with this blogging challenge are to post every day no matter what, however, sometimes one just has to take a breather. Known for being hard on myself, I take deadlines seriously and feel terrible if they are not met to the best of my ability. I mentioned to Michael how awful I felt for not posting yesterday and he reminded me to just pick up and keep going, giving up altogether is not the answer. Despite being disappointed in myself, the past two days have been productive and fun. Happily keeping up with my running and yoga goals, I took advantage of the nice weather today and did both. Somehow, I managed this after celebrating my friend Siska’s birthday last night! Below is a picture of Beth, myself and the birthday girl at Woodberry Kitchen.

Here are Dottie and Elise, old and new friends!

Pickle backs happened, I was just an onlooker.

The night then took us to Golden West for drinks.

Lots of lovely friends partook in this night of Siska celebration. Pardon the blurry photos, the flash does it every time.

On to the next bar, Holy Frijoles, where Siska needed help drinking a massive cocktail.

As you can see, we all had a long night. There are a lot of birthdays this month, stay tuned for upcoming birthday inspired posts and wish me luck as I take it one day at a time with my 30 day blogging challenge. Thanks for following me everyone!

